The Utah Democratic Party is excited to announce the 2023 Utah Democratic Party Organizing Convention: Building for Lasting Change.


WHEN: May 19-20


WHERE: Southern Utah University, Cedar City (with a virtual participation option)


What happens in at an organizing convention?

County organizing conventions take place on odd numbered years, in lieu of nominating conventions on even numbered years.  The primary purpose of an organizing convention is for delegates to elect state party officers, which include Executive Officers and House District Chairs for multi-county districts.